Shortcuts
Please wait while page loads.
LiberoBanner . Default .
PageMenu- Main Menu-
Page content

Catalogue Display

Ariadne /

Ariadne /
Item Information
Barcode Shelf Location Collection Volume Ref. Branch Status Due Date
01180906 AF SAI
Adult Fiction   Cataloguing . . Available .  
. Catalogue Record 244289 ItemInfo Beginning of record . Catalogue Record 244289 ItemInfo Top of page .
Catalogue Information
Field name Details
ISBN 9781472273871
Shelf Location AF SAI
Author Saint, Jennifer:
Title Ariadne / Jennifer Saint.
Wildfire, 2021.
©2021.
text.
unmediated.
volume.
Summary A mesmerizing debut novel for fans of Madeline Miller's Circe. Ariadne, Princess of Crete, grows up greeting the dawn from her beautiful dancing floor and listening to her nursemaid's stories of gods and heroes. But beneath her golden palace echo the ever-present hoofbeats of her brother, the Minotaur, a monster who demands blood sacrifice every year. When Theseus, Prince of Athens, arrives to vanquish the beast, Ariadne sees in his green eyes not a threat but an escape. Defying the gods, betraying her family and country, and risking everything for love, Ariadne helps Theseus kill the Minotaur. But will Ariadne's decision ensure her happy ending? And what of Phaedra, the beloved younger sister she leaves behind? Hypnotic, propulsive, and utterly transporting, Jennifer Saint's Ariadne forges a new epic, outside the traditional narratives of heroism and glory that leave no room for women.
Subject added entry -- Relator term Ariadne
Minotaur
Theseus
Phaedra
Subject Mythology, Greek -- Fiction
Crete (Greece) -- History
Crete (Greece) -- History -- To 67 B.C
Catalogue Information 244289 Beginning of record . Catalogue Information 244289 Top of page .
. E-mail This Page
Quick Search